1314 E. Sonterra Blvd.  #5101  San Antonio, Texas   78258

MAKE UP SERVICES

Mon. 9 to 5   
Tues.-Thurs 9-8
Friday & Saturday 9-5

HAIR SERVICES

SPECIALIZED SERVICES

HAIR SERVICES

STUDIO HOURS

Credit Cards accepted at the hair salon in San Antonio Texas

HAIR STUDIO SONTERRA SALON  / 210-403-3350 / text 210-414-5739

5 stars  Jasmine H.
Hair studio sonterra was a new salon for me as I am new to the area, so I was very excited about finding a cute, chic salon! I booked the baylayage special, and had the privilege of having my hair done by the super sweet and talented, Gina!? She did a fantastic job on my hair, it was just what I wanted! Thanks again, Gina! Will be back soon. Xoxo
3/9/2017

5 stars   Carolina C.
I love this salon! Always consistent and always walk out satisfied. Gina is a master when it comes to knowing what a customer wants. I can be a bit difficult but she manages to always to go above and beyond
3/3/2017

5 stars   Candice T
I did the Bayalage special yesterday with Stephanie. I absolutely love, love, love my color! She also did a root touch up. The root color did not come out as expected but without a hesitation she corrected it. I have dark brown hair and my hair always tends to pick up red when I'm trying to achieve a caramel blonde. This one one of the first times I was completely thrilled with the way my color turned out! I love it so much that already want to go back for a few more face framing pieces! This was my first experience at Hair Studio at Sonterra and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The Salon is beautiful and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. Happy Customer!!!
2/25/2017

5 stars   Diane W
Stephanie did a GLORIOUS job!! I literally walked in with a "help me" head and she handled it! My hair hasn't looked this good in YEARS!
2/17/2017

5 stars   Monica D
I love my new hairdo. Gina is the best and my go to from now on. Gina gave amazing tips on how to make my hair look healthy and beautiful. Thank You Gina, you're the best!
1/28/2017

5 stars Svonf
Lauren is the best!
1/27/2017


5 stars Echoteach
I have always been delighted with my visits to Hair Studio Sonterra! I have been regularly visiting Hair Studio for quite some time now (years). The first visit to Hair Studio sold me on your services and the products that I have used. Best of all, I have always gotten excellent advice (from Debbie Jo) on how to have my hair cut and styled. When I visit Hair Studio, I feel pampered and I love it!
1/24/2017


5 stars Tara
Always first class service from beginning to end.
1/24/2017


5 stars Rodriguez
(No Comments)
1/24/2017


5 Stars Val E
(No Comments)
1/24/2017

5 Stars Mrs ACJ
(No Comment)
1/23/2017


5 Stars Cathy
Lisa is AWESOME!
12/18/2016

5 Stars Jodi H
(No Comments)
12/15/2016


5 Stars Michelle T
Lisa was great! I didn't know exactly what hair color I wanted and she gave me options that worked perfectly for my skin tone. Great experience!
12/15/2016


5 Stars Crystal T
Yvonne is wonderful! She always gives me a great look, and she really takes her time to make sure you get exactly what you want! Always a pleasant experience!
12/15/2016

5 Stars Maggiene
Shellie is the best! She deserves a raise. My hair is very difficult .
11/13/2016

5 Star jamie
With hairdresser, always great.
Receptionist is such a snob
10/24/16

5 Stars dawsons
Always feel welcomed and pampered by the customer-focused team of professionals! Thanks for another fantastic sale n experience!
10/21/16

5 Stars chris
I see Breklynn and she does an amazing job. I receive compliments always, as my hair looks that good. The staff is also very friendly and checks in to make sure everything is going well
10/9/16

3 Stars veronica
(no comments)
10/8/16

5 Stars John H
Amazing service. Mary is the best. If she ever leaves Hair Studio Sonterra I will be distraught. Downright depressed really. Like, I'm not sure how I'll be able to cope. I'll probably just never get my haircut again.
9/1/2016

2 Stars Sandy C
Looks like I got it cut at super cuts. I asked for longer in front and shorter in back. There is no shape to the cut. I asked to have my hair cut so it would go under. My hair just hangs. The highlights were good but I wanted them more around my face.
8/31/2016

5 Stars Gail G
Debbie Jo always makes me look and feel beautiful when I come in.
8/29/2016

5 Stars Joline L
Meagan is amazing! She is highly talented, cheerful & welcoming! She is professional and charming! I'm highly pleased with Meagan!!
8/26/2016

5 Stars Vicki R
Friendly greeting, appointment as scheduled, hair and color stylist (Breklyn) was friendly, skilled, and provided just the cut and color that I wanted.
Atmosphere of the salon very relaxing as well. What's not to like?!!!
8/25/2016

5 Stars Linda P
Your salon is well run and comfortable. Stephanie does a great job with my highlights and cut.
8/24/2016

5 stars Steph
Elsa is fabulous. Scheduling is always easy!
8/3/16

5 stars CDRVW
Always the best ! I've been going with Loren for 3 years now and never have I been disappointed . I take my son with Debbie and he loves it! Before Debbie he never wanted to go cut his hair, now he doesn't mind it
8/2/16

5 Stars Molly
I had a great experience with Yvonne, who is a lovely person and a great stylist.
7/29/16

5 Stars Angela
For my first time highlighting my hair, the owner set me up with Laura. I'm obsessed with my new blonde. It looks so natural and Laura was so great. I was a little nervous when I sat in her chair, but after talking with her during my consult I knew I was in great hands. The results are perfect; I'm still not used to all the compliments I've been receiving. :) well, the salon is beautiful, I enjoyed the complimentary I hair treat, and the girls up front are so sweet. I already booked my next appointment and I can't wait to come back. Thanks y'all for making my first highlighting experience perfect!
7/24/16

5 Stars Laldderman
Elsa always does a top-quality job. This visit was no exception.
7/23/16

5 Stars mbyler
Staff is courteous and professional and always willing to help.
7/22/16

5 Stars SalPal74
Fabulous salon! I love how friendly all the staff is. Lisa does a wonderful job with my hair and always makes sure I am happy with it.
7/22/16

5 Stars Jem
Have been coming to Jessica for almost 2 years to get eyelash extensions. She is THE BEST!, I get many compliments, even from strangers! She is such a joy and I always leave feeling pretty and good about how I look. Not a bad feeling for a 64 year old. She is such a professional. No more "raccoon eyes" for me! Always a special treat when I see her. Love, love such a beautiful lady
7/22/16

5 Stars Susan
I been coming to Hair Studio for the past 5 years . The women are awesome of what they all do !
7/22/16

5 Stars Glyn
Great service and top notch quality. My daughter was transformed from her average teenage tomboy look In jeans and tee shirt to model quality for her senior portraits.
Thank you!!
7/22/16

5 Stars Victoria M
Love this hair salon! It really is a great atmosphere! The staff are great as well!! Very pleased and I will definitely be back!
6/21/2016

5 Stars Brenda R
6/19/2016

5 Stars Angela A
My experience was great, but my hair turned out brassy. (Too gold rather than beige). Colorist did say she used a more golden toner. (Or something gold). Thiswas my first time with this specific colorist Would like to come in to have it fixed, but am out of town until Wednesday. Feel free to give me a call to set upan appointment. Thanks.
6/18/2016

5 Stars Georgette A
Once again I was delighted to have received service at this salon! It's always apleasure to Lisa do my hair! She's, as well as all the staff are so pleasant. One of the most important things in my life is time! This is always respected atthis salon, one aspect that had been a bit hard to find at other salons. Quality is service, mastery with products, and the ability to give great resultsoz what you well find at this salon. I've tried a few in San Antonio, no one else comes close! I've found a gem of a salon & very grateful! Thanks Lisa :-)
5/18/2016

3 Stars Melissa G
My stylist was very pleasant but my hair color is not what I asked for. It has streaks and my roots are still extremely dark. In my opinion it still looks like I need a highlight.
5/17/2016

5 Stars Danielle D
It was my first visit and even though nervous, I had highlights along with a cutand blow-dry. Vanessa was very informative and gave me all the time I needed to make decisions.
5/17/2016

5 Stars Becky H
5/6/2016

5 Stars Cissy H
Truly enjoyed my visit to salon. Will never go anywhere else. Everyone was polite, and welcoming. Mary was excellent. It was a very relaxing experience. Can't wait to for my next appointment.
4/29/2016

4 Stars Auksana G
4/24/2016

5 Stars Carol
KGreat experience w/ Mary, as always. :-)
4/20/2016

5 Stars Paula H
4/20/2016

5 Stars Katrina C
Always feel great when I leave :)
4/20/2016

5 Stars Rebecca T
COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!!! THANK YOU, REBECCA TERRELL
4/20/2016

5 Stars Clea G
Was very pleased love my new color and cut excellent
4/16/2016

5Stars Laura A
Elsa is a jewel. She inspires trust and confidence well beyond what might be expected of someone simply contracted to perform functionary duties.
She is an asset to Hair Studio beyond description.
4/16/2016

5 Stars Lindsey M
Debbie is great! Had a great experience!
4/5/2016

5 Stars Carolina A
Fantastic service and exceptional skills!
4/1/2016

5 Stars Holly H
Loved it! A little pricey, but you definitely pay for the service and the amenities. It won't stop me from going back, I loved it. I am happy to have finally found my "place" for hair in San Antonio.
3/27/2016

5 Stars Crickett Sanders
Friendly staff, quality hair color products.
3/24/2016

5 Stars Julie C
Jessica does a wonderful job with my eyelash extensions. I always get compliments on how natural they look. I am extremely happy with her work.
3/24/2016

5 Stars Cyndi B
Excellent. Great service and great front desk assistance. Elsa is wonderful. Always a welcoming and pleasant experience.
3/18/2016

5 Stars Victoria M
Yvonne is and always has been the most exceptional Hair Dresser whom I have ever had. Her knowledge and experience have helped to get my hair in the most beautiful shape that it has ever been in my life! She knows exactly what to do to keep my hair in perfect condition and appearance plus she is very amicable in her personality.
Also, all of the staff at Hair Studio Sonterra are also quite professional and I am always greeted in a very pleasurable manner. I am quite happy also as to the excellent communications via internet and phone with the Studio regarding my appointments, etc.
3/18/2016

5 Stars Laura W
Great!
3/17/2016

0 Stars Shelly C
Everyone was extremely nice, including my stylist. That said, my hair is an unnatural yellow color. I'm so confused because she put lowlights in when I told her I wanted more definition. Now it has even less. Also, what I liked about "bumping the roots" is that it gave me much more time between visits. With the way it looks now, I'm pretty sure I have the biggest line of demarcation that I've experienced in years coming my way in about 3-4 weeks. :( I could live with all of that, but my hair is TOTALLY damaged on top & feels like straw! I've been trying so hard to grow out my bangs and the sides, and now I'm scared that I'm gonna just have to watch while it breaks off. Really really unhappy.
3/8/2016

5 Stars Ashley K
I was greeted upon arrival and offered a drink. My stylist did a great job and I was very pleased with the results.
3/6/2016

5 Stars Connie J
It's always a great experience at Hair Studio Sonterra!
3/6/2016

5 Stars Wendy D
Elsa and Jen did a fabulous look for my Wedding Day! I felt pampered and beautiful on my special day!
3/6/2016

5 Stars Lauryn S
I always love coming to this salon. Debbie Jo is amazing and I always walk out with a fabulous hair cut. The new location is beautiful and everyone there is great! Thank you
3/5/2016

5 Stars Carla P
Yvonne always does an excellent job on my hair.
3/5/2016

5 Stars Jamie G
Meagan is not only a great stylist but a fun and light-hearted personality to visit with through the appointment. My color is always right on and I am consistently receiving compliments about my hair color and style since I started visiting last year.
3/5/2016

5 Stars Donna C
As always, Mary gave me exactly the color I wanted, as well as really beautiful highlights. My cut was terrific, and I left the salon happy.
3/3/2016

5 Stars   Anonymous
Excellent. Professional and welcoming.
2/27/2016

4 Stars  Crystal T
Services were good, had to try someone new because my usual stylist has limited days, and is booked very far out. My schedule changes weekly so it's impossible for me to book far ahead. I liked the stylist I had, she was pleasant, she listened to what I wanted. I noticed her technique was different than what I usually get in my highlights. She didn't do any weaving, this made my blonde highlights stand out more, which turned out ok, but I think when I come back I want the weaving again to diffuse the color and make it look more natural instead of heavy bands of color. Drawback is very high pricing. Promos for like 10% off around customer birthdays would be awesome!
2/26/2016

5 Stars   Martha G
What can I say: Elsa is the BEST!!!
2/20/2016

5 Stars   Anonymous
Vanessa was a great help to get the color and highlights I wanted. She was helpful and patient. I chose my colors and the result was really close to what I was looking for. So, next time I will look forward to updating my colors with a small request for adding in more blonde highlights with the red because I just can't get used to all the red.
2/20/2016

5 Stars   Damy B
Jessica does my eyelash extensions & is always on time, very professional & always answers any questions I have. dhes amazing!
2/19/2016

5 Stars   Monica P
Gina is lovely & gave me the highlights & color that I was hoping for. I'm VERY happy :)
2/19/2016

5 Stars   Cynthia C
Wonderful as always!!!
2/13/2016

5 Stars   Ceseste B
Elsa is the best EVER!!
2/7/2016

5 Stars   Rosie M
My experience was very positive. I felt very welcomed by everyone and I always do. Debi Jo is wonderful and provides excellent service in the cut and color of my hair. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, strives to do her best all the time. Overall, I would highly recommend Hair Studio of Sonterra to anyone who wants quality hair care and excellent customer service!
1/31/2016

5 Stars   Krisanna B
I enjoy my experience at Hair Sonterra... The only request I have is if I confirm my appointment through text then I don't need a phone call... I know you may be making double sure but it is annoying and why bother text confirming if you are just going to call me...Thank you, Krisanna
1/31/2016

Yuliana D
Awesome as always!!!! Megan does my hair and I have never loved my cut as much as I do now. She is also an amazing styler.
1/31/2016

Connie K
I love my cut and color!
1/31/2016

5 Stars   Tanya R
Lisa was wonderful as always.
1/31/2016

Diana W 5 Stars
My experience was awesome!!
1/31/2016

4 Stars   Susan L
I have been going to Hair Studio Sontera since moving back to SA in 2013. I love Lauren DeLos Santos as she does a terrific job with my hair. Couldn't ask for a more competent stylist. I did have one minor issue though with the front desk. When I first walked in I wanted to exchange a Masque Force Architecte (had not been used and was unopened) for the Chroma Riche. I handed the girl my original receipt and looked for some other items I was buying. When I asked for my receipt back(as I had other purchases on this receipt) she said she did not have it and I must have taken it back which I didn't. She insisted she did not have the receipt and this went back and forth. I finally asked for a duplicate receipt. Did not appreciate the attitude. Note: this is not the same receptionist who checked me out when Lauren was finished with me.
1/19/2016

5 Stars   Anonymous
Gina is fantastic! Seriously the best highlights I've EVER had. And she is a doll to be around. Everything about this place is perfect.
1/02/2016

5 Stars Karen H
I saw Lisa for the Keratin Treatment and a trim. She everything was great! She explained the process and what I should expect the results to look like. She also cleaned up my cut and gave me advice on how to keep my hair healthy. The salon itself is beautiful and made me feel totally at ease.
1/2/2016

5 Stars Cyndi 5 Sars
Shellie Great blow out -- fast, friendly and beautiful result.
01/01/2016

5 Stars Anonymous 5 Stars
Love Loren. She always does an amazing job with my hair and is very knowledgable when it comes to coloring my hair!!!
12/31/2015

5 Stars Carla P 5 Stars
Yvonne is an excellent hair stylist! I get lots of compliments on my hair cut. I love my hair color and cut.
12/30/2015


5 Stars AWills 5 Stars
Love Loren. She always does an amazing job with my hair and is very knowledgable when it comes to coloring my hair!!!
12/31/2015


5 Stars Gail G 5 Stars
Debbie Jo is a gifted artist. I always leave with a beautiful haircut.
12/18/2015

5 Stars Jessica Z 5 Stars
I have been to several salons in san antonio since moving here. This is now my go-to! The salon itself it beautiful and it feels like you have a lot of privacy. The staff is always very sweet and professional. I have curly hair and Mary cut it for me. She is very honest which I love. She always lets me know if a hairstyle will work with my hair and keeps it looking fresh and new while making sure its low maintenance.
12/18/2015

5 Stars Melissa B
Elsa is the best. She explains everything from the procedure to the materials and is always ready to change it up based on my request. She's easy to work with and a joy. She's does a wonderful job. So happy with my lashes!!
12/18/2015

5 Stars Marisol 
I appreciate and absolutely love my stylist. Lisa meets all my expectations in a salon setting, she's very professional, and cares about her clients wants / needs. I could not do without her talents and skills or would want to. Lisa has helped me with my hair very patiently. I just love the salons customer service.
12/09/2015

5 Stars Griselda S 5
Everything smooth and perfect!
12/04/2015

5 Stars Linda P
Very pleased with color and cut. Salon is clean, quiet and relaxing.
12/03/2015

5 Stars Anonymous
5 Stars
12/01/2015

5 Stars Kay K
Meagan did a great job on our hair. She did three of us and bounced between us. We all LOVE our hair. My niece said hers was the best she'd ever had done before. Mine is great. Smooth and a beautiful color. My mother loves her new high and low lights. Great job Meagan!
11/25/2015

5 Stars Rhiannon B
I have been dying my hair with varied levels of success for 12 years. Taylor and everyone at hair studio at sonterra have given me the best experience yet!
11/23/2015

3 Stars Anonymous 
Last appointment I had was scheduled at 6:30 PM. I was not brought to the chair until 7:15 PM. I am not sure if my appointment was just looked over or canceled, but I spend a lot of money for a haircut at your facility and find it inconvenient to wait 45 minutes for a haircut.
11/23/2015

5 Stars Charlotte B
Mary is always great!
11/7/2015

5 Stars Anonymous
Awesome colorist!! I love going to Shellie she always knows what my hair needs.
11/6/2015

5 Stars Cyndi B
Great experience. Everyone from the front desk folks to my stylist, Elsa, were terrific. Always a pleasure to receive such first great service.
11/4/2015

0 Stars Paula A
Want to say that Yvonne was very nice but, she did not Lucy my hair like the picture I showed her. I also told her that I don't style my hair thinking maybe she would give me a easy to care for cut. Lastly the hair color seemed to wash off within a week.
11/4/2015

5 Stars Cynthia C
Debbie Jo is a consummate professional in every way! Then there is her talent for cutting hair which is great! Last her kindness to her clients is beyond all! She's the whole package!
11/3/2015

5 Stars Anonymous 5 Stars
The salon is very clean and neat. Patricia is a very professional stylist.
10/28/20155 Stars Marsha
Jessica is FANTASTIC! She completed eyelash extensions for me and did an amazing job. I just described to her how I wanted my eyelashes and they turned out perfect. This is my second time seeing Jessica. She is always professional, kind, courteous and truly a master at what she does. I have received tons of compliments about the lashes. Thank you Jessica for the phenomenal!
09/21/2015

5 Stars Claire E
Color looks great!
09/19/2015

5 Stars Leslie T
Happy Happy Happy
09/17/2015

5 Stars Tim E
Hair Studio Sonterra always provides a welcoming, positive experience starting from when you walk in the door. The receptionists know and greet the regulars by name. I've been going here since I moved to San Antonio, and have never had a bad experience. Mary helped the first few visits coming up with a better hairstyle that was more of what I wanted, and always does a great job every visit. She is committed to providing the best possible experience and guidance to the customer, leading them to and giving them exactly what they want. I would recommend HSS to anyone, you will always leave there happier with your look.
09/10/2015

5 Stars Sylvia S
Very good.
09/10/2015

5 Stars Anne K
Excellent as always.
09/06/2015

5 Stars Cindy C
Debbie Jo cuts a mean haircut! She is great!
09/04/2015

5 Stars Cathy P
Every time I see Lisa she does a wonderful job on my color, highlights and cut.
09/03/2015

5 Stars Angela D
Mary does a fantastic, perfect cut every 8 weeks to keep my hair healthy and prevent breakage. I've had Jessica, Elsa, and Taylor all fill my lashes and I am always pleased with the results. I love all the girls I see; they are perfectionists and have great personalities. I enjoy every visit.
08/17/2015

5 Stars Anonymous
Mary does a fantastic, perfect cut every 8 weeks to keep my hair healthy and prevent breakage. I've had Jessica, Elsa, and Taylor all fill my lashes and I am always pleased with the results. I love all the girls I see; they are perfectionists and have great personalities. I enjoy every visit.
08/17/20155 Stars Cheryl
Stephanie did amazing! She took her time helping me figure out what color & cut I wanted. I was very happy with the outcome!
Experience : 5
6/20/2015

5 Stars CherylAnn
Thank ya'll so much for turning my day around this past tuesday. Your salon is beautiful, and i felt like i had the optimum spa experience. Thanks for everything. You have earned a new steady customer!
6/19/2015

5 Stars ECHO
The cut and new growth coloring are GREAT (as usual). I always leave the salon feeling great about my hair, especially the color! Debbie Jo is amazing with my hair!
6/18/2015

5 Stars Anonymous
Great job. Love Debbie!
5/22/2015

5 Stars Becky T
Mary was outstanding with my hair at my last appointment. She read my mind about what was needed and got it done in a great way.
She got the blond and lowlights balanced just right for me!! I?m so excited about the results I can?t wait until my next appointment.
Thank you Mary!!
5/20/2015

5 Stars Amy W
Debbie is fabulous--so talented and amazing. She is so professional and friendly. So glad to have her as my stylist and am looking
forward to bringing my daughter to an appointment next week.
5/19/2015

5 Stars Natalie S
Lovely salon! Friendly staff. Shellie was awesome! Colored my hair perfectly and her blow out was great! I highly recommend and will
definitely be back, as this was my first visit.
5/05/2015

5 Stars Anonymous
Lisa always does an exceptional job. I walk out of there impressed every time. She really listens and understands what you want.
5/03/2015

5 Stars Debe H
Always feel soo very welcome here from the minute I walk in the door until it?s time to leave. I know I?m cared about and cared for
every time I visit!
5/03/2015

5 Stars Krisanna B
I love Loren, she always does my hair to great satisfaction...
5/03/2015

5 Stars Nina P
Love my eyelashes thank you Jessica
4/22/2015

5 Stars Brenda P
As always, it was a very nice experience.
I love the champagne and orange juice (and cookies!)
My favorite is the chairs to wash your hair.
For the first time in my life, I don't end up with a pain in my neck after a hair appointment. These chairs are so comfortable and do a
great job of supporting the neck.
4/06/2015

1 Star Susie S
I had scheduled an appointment with Yvonne over the phone 2 weeks earlier. When I arrived it was clear that the appointment had
not been put in the dairy. I was told Yvonne already had a client at that time and to come back in an hour when she would cut my
hair. When I returned, the same receptionist announced that actually Yvonne was sick and still couldn't do my hair. The story
changed multiple times as they scrambled to try to sort something out. In the end I saw a junior stylist who did an OK job but not the
cut I wanted. My biggest complaint was being lied to multiple times about the situation and wasting a lot of time. I would have
preferred to have been told to reschedule with Yvonne and get some sort of discount for the inconvenience.
It was a very disappointing experience.
4/06/2015

5 Stars Kyle F
Mary and Gina are both fantastic stylists. Great overall experience.
4/04/2015

3 Stars Joanna K
I had such an easy time making my appointment and my first impression was a very professional one. Upon meeting my stylist for my
highlight I explained how important it was for me that she get as close to my scalp as possible ( I have been coloring my hair for a long
time). After leaving my appointment I was able to see my hair more closely and pulled back. Unfortunately, there was still a lot of
dark out growth that I almost felt like my hair wasn't even highlighted. I was so disappointed (especially because I love taking time to
get my hair done) that I called and asked to schedule another appointment with my stylist to go over my disappointment. She explain
to me there was nothing she could do to fix it. Sadly, I feel like I spent a lot of money only to wait patiently for my next appointment
somewhere else.
I am normally not a person who complains and I am sorry I have to select my stylist's name because others may love her work. Just
thought I would mention my experience.
4/04/2015

5 Stars Leslie T
Very pleased
4/04/2015

4 Stars Monica P
Their newer location is roomier & very accommodating. Gina is fantastic as always. Glad they got the glitch worked out with the
televisions bc watching the same music video on a loop was a nightmare. However, now the channels are all pre-set: Real
Housewives all the time. Ugh. Wish the client was given the ability to choose.
4/04/2015

3 Stars Kay K
Meagan did a great job with my hair as always. I appreciate her expertise. The color and style is great.
4/04/2015

5 Stars Maddie G
Had a great experience! Gina did a wonderful job listening to what I visioned and recommending how we could make that work for
me. Ashley also did a fabulous blow out; it lasted well into the evening. Will definitely be seeing them again! Great customer service!
3/08/2015

5 Stars Kristin D
Gina did an awesome job! She always exceeds my expectations.
3/06/2015

5 Stars Heidi R
Great experience!
02/28/2015

5 Stars Melissa B
I really appreciated Mary?s friendliness and professionalism. She provided guidance on coloring and haircut styles, and shared helpful
methods for blowing my hair to get the same style as at the salon. My appointment request was last minute and I really appreciate her
squeezing me in at such short notice. Thanks!
02/20/2015


5 Stars Debe H
I absolutely love coming here. Everyone is so nice and professional. You all always make me feel comfortable and at home. Thank you
again and again! Love you guys! BTW can?t believe I?ve been coming here for two years. Wow! TIme does fly when you?re having fun.
1/29/2015

5 Stars Martha G
Always a great experience getting fills with Elsa.
1/24/2015

5 Stars Michelle D
Visit with Debbie Jo was just wonderful!
1/21/2015

5 Stars Susan S
Loved my experience :) Definitely coming back !!
1/17/2015

5 Stars Lisa I
I have an excellent experience every time here. I highly recommend this studio and the stylists.
1/14/2015

5 Stars Amber Houghton
Meagan and the team at Hair Studio Sonterra Rock! The churned out 9 up dos in 2 1/2 hours....and started at 7 a.m., before most
people are even out of their PJ's. Meagan really was amazing in coordinating and getting us in and out! Mary and Lisa were the Hair
Style Queens! Y'all are great!
12/17/2014 on google+

5 Stars Susie S
Great salon that is very smart and lovely environment. Yvonne came highly recommended and was fantastic. I will definitely be going
back.
12/15/2014

Lisa O
I liked the stylist. She cut exactly the amount I wanted. However I thought it was over priced! I would not recommend the salon just
based on price for Haircut!
12/15/2014

5 Stars Connie Hanes
The new location is amazing! Same wonderful service and fabulous Kerastase product in a much larger, updated and well-designed
space.
11/12/2014 on google+

5 Stars Shawna R
Gina & all the staff members were amazing!!! Gina listen to exactly what I wanted and made me look more beautiful than I think I ever
have! I also had my makeup done and it was incredibly beautiful!!
11/11/2014

5 Stars Jessica Hanes
This salon just changed locations and it is gorgeous! Everything about the design feels upscale, and it's just overall well laid out and
spacious. From the moment you walk in, the staff really makes you feel welcome. As usual, my hair turned out wonderfully. Per my
stylists recommendation, I had been using Kerastase products for awhile (by the way, if you don't know about their line of products
yet, you must check in asap and get with the staff on what would be best for you!) Anyway, this time I went home with the Bain Vital
Dermo Calm and the Kerastase Specifique because I've always had really fine hair and hoping this system will help out! In the past,
I've also used the Kerastase Volumifique and I really loved it. I've never been disappointed by any of the recommendations made by
the stylists. Figuring out what products you need can be very daunting, but the staff really knows their stuff and they have quite a
variety of different items to choose from. Highly recommend this salon!
11/10/2014 on google+

5 Stars Jilli M
[Shellie was] very personable, worked quickly!
11/23/2014

5 Stars Amber H
Megan was my stylist and she was amazing. Megan booked our wedding party, coordinated it and really "wowed" all of the ladies.
Thank you so much for your professionalism and effectiveness! The "wedding dream team" knocked our socks off. Lisa and Mary
helped so much and really worked miracles and very quickly! Love it! Thanks So Much for making my day extra special! Amber
11/05/2014

5 Stars Victoria S
Yvonne is the most incredible hair specialist I have encountered in my life!!!!! Believe me, I do not say that lightly, for I have lived all
around the United States [Moving approximately 40 times] and I have experienced [obviously] many, many men and women who claim
to be "hair dressers", etc. None of them even come close to the outstanding category that Yvonne is in. She truly sets the bar to its
highest quality of ability as a hair stylist, specialist, colorist and especially as a lovely lady! I am truly lucky to have found her through
my daughter who also goes to Yvonne. She is, in my opinion, "Better than the Best"!!!!! [i.e. she is even much more than a 10
star....way above!]
10/12/2014

5 Stars Leslie T
Love my color and haircut!
10/07/2014

5 Stars Rachel A
Absolutely amazing job!
10/04/2014

5 Stars Amy W
You all took such good care of me during my first appt; Deborah is an amazing and expert stylist--I am looking to my next appt!
9/26/2014

5 Stars Donna C
Mary is a color genius. She takes the time to listen to me, understands my wants and needs, and provides friendly, professional
service. I spent two years after moving to SA trying to find someone who could give me what I wanted. Mary and the entire staff at
Hair Studio Sonterra have exceeded my expectations. I don't mind paying premium prices when the result is this good.
9/18/2014

5 Stars Anonymous
Loren explained things where you could understand. She is an excellent stylist.
9/17/2014

5 Stars Anonymous
Awesome as always.
9/17/2014

5 Stars Melody H
My visit was with Taylor, couldn't find her name on drop box. I would rate my visit more than outstanding. Taylor really listened and
love her personality and energy. My hair color is beautiful and I look forward to my next visit in October for the Halo extensions.
9/17/2014

5 Stars Marsha C
I absolutely love Elsa. She's always on time, organized & does a spectacular job.
9/16/2014

5 Stars Michele A
Good service.
9/16/2014

5 Stars Gail C Guest since 2008
9/16/2014

I have been going to Yvonne for over 6&1/2 years now for highlights & haircuts. She is extraordinary in her ability to do hair. I always
look forward to my appointments. She is amazing!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much :)
5 Stars Melody Hilborn
I had my first visit on 9-9-2014 with Taylor. She really listened and did an amazing job on my hair color and highlights. I look forward
to our next appointment in October. I highly recommend her and such an awesome personality!!
09/10/2014 on google+

5 Stars Debe H Guest since 2013
I'm always well taken care of at this fabulous salon. This is because of the fabulous people who work here. I can tell they really enjoy
their work and they are all true professionals. I won't let anyone else at any other salon touch my hair. For the first time in my 60 years
I have a salon that truly cares for my hair and I can tell. I?m always happy with my hair. Other women complain and gripe about their
hair and they ask me how mine always look soo good-well, I tell them about Studio Sonterra. I've turned at least 3 of my friends on
to this place. They too love their hair now, just like I do. And BTW Lisa is THE BEST! She really listens and understands your concerns,
wants and needs. I found myself pleasantly amused at my last visit, as I waited for Lisa to finish with the client ahead of me a woman
with long red hair came in for a consultation with a stylist that specializes in hair extensions. The client was very impressed with the
time, attention and service she was given. She even told the stylist she'd like her hair color adjusted to be closer to the shades of red
and gold in my hair. So I got up so the stylist and client could look closer at mine! What a great compliment for me! I hope to see this
client soon. I know she will be thrilled with her results!!
8/27/2014

5 Stars Michele A Guest since 2014
Elsa was very informative and friendly.
8/25/2014

5 Stars Dina H Guest since 2013
Mary always takes good care of me, and my hair looks so healthy. I enjoy the mimosas on Saturday, and the coordinators make sure I
am comfortable.
8/24/2014

5 Stars Liberty W Guest since 2014
Lisa is absolutely amazing! She has a wonderful kind spirit about her and she was a really good listener. I believe she captured
everything I was hoping for in my hair cut :-)
8/23/2014

5 Stars Ramona C Guest since 2014
Loved the salon and Mary did a great job coloring, cutting, and styling my hair. Pleasant atmosphere.
8/18/2014

5 Stars Rose R
Awesome cut, as usual!
4/22/2014

5 Stars Anonymous
When I moved to SA I was looking for a hair stylist. After a couple experiences that didn't work out, I found out Hair Studio Sonterra
and I have been very happy with the results. I have nothing bad to say about this place.
3/24/2014

5 stars Shawnie M Guest since 2014
Taylor did a great job on my eyelash extensions!
01/17/2014

5 stars Anonymous Featured review
Awesome as always!!
01/08/2014

5 stars Stephanie V Guest since 2013
Stephanie Valero is incredible! I come back just for her and her styling! ;)
01/11/2014

5 stars Nancy A Guest since 2011
Yvonne is great!!!
01/08/2014

5 stars Elaine O Guest since 2006
Fabulous experience as always!
01/05/2014

4 stars Krisanna B Featured review
I enjoy my visits with Loren. She is very helpful on deciding color and how to care for my hair so I can look my best which makes me feel my best. Changing the videos more often in the washroom would be more pleasant.
12/22/2013

5 stars Susan A Guest since 2010
Just wish I could get in with Elsa before New Years.
12/28/2013

Hair Studio Sonterra replied:
We are super glad Elsa got to see you before New Years! Thank you, Susan!

5 stars Amy C Guest since 2008
Jen is the best!!!!! No one did her justice while she was gone! She's worth the wait!
12/21/2013


5 stars Susan L Guest since 2013
Loren, my stylist, is great. I came in for a partial highlight and cut and as usual she did a fantastic job. I love the salon and the polite and courteous staff.
12/20/2013

5 stars Suzie A Guest since 2011
Shellie is the best.... I love Hair Studio, always a pleasure when there. Everyone is fantastic.
12/20/2013

5 stars Angela P Guest since 2009
Yvonne and Hair Studio Sonterra provided yet another personalized and pampering experience! Everything else in life goes away when you walk through their doors, whether it is the bustling holiday season or everyday errands.
12/17/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
Absolutely love Loren! Love everything about the salon. Always a good experience!
12/14/2013


5 stars Gail C Guest since 2008
Hair studio Sonterra is a great salon. My hairdresser, Yvonne is excellent! She is a true professional. I always look forward to my sessions. Thank you so much :)
12/10/2013

5 stars Connie J Guest since 2011
I had my hair cut and colored, & I am extremely satisfied with the results. Everyone was very polite and pleasant and I had a wonderful experience.
12/08/2013

5 stars Katee C Guest since 2013
Taylor was awesome! I enjoyed my experience 100%. I definitely will be going back to see her again!
12/05/2013

4 stars Rebeca F Guest since 2012
Taylor did a great job, she is very personable and knowledgeable. Additionally, the front desk and manager were very helpful. My only suggestion is to please make sure all the excess color is taken off of the forehead area before the customer walks out. However, I've gotten my hair colored here on several occasions and this is the first time it has happened, that being said, I'm sure it won't be an issue again. Thanks for the great cut and color, as usual you all did a great job. Keep up the good work!
11/08/2013

5 stars Patricia C Guest since 2013
Melissa did a great job with a color correction. She listened to my concerns & we developed a plan to correct problems from another salon. The salon is lovely & everyone was extremely nice. Great experience! Will be returning!
11/25/2013

5 stars Cathleen P Guest since 2013
I love my haircut. Lisa did an excellent job with my color, highlights and understanding what I wanted my hair to look like.
11/23/13

5 stars Darbi J Guest since 2011
Shellie did an awesome job as always nailing my hair color the first time and my extensions are placed perfectly for the concerns I had. Sooooooo many compliments when I got back. Love the staff and owner, always such wonderful hostesses and superb customer service.
11/23/2013

5 stars Maria Z Guest since 2013
Elsa is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/23/2013

5 stars Coty H Guest since 2013
Being a military spouse requires me to move a LOT, so finding a hair salon I trust is not only difficult but stressful. From the moment I walked into this place I knew I had found the best one in San Antonio. My hair is perfect and exactly what I wanted and the staff is beyond wonderful.
11/22/2013

3 stars Amy S Guest since 2011
Excellent customer service on the front end- the best I've seen, however, my stylist seemed rushed and not truly interested in me. The lobby, et al is warm but the rooms where cut and color is done were cold looking and lacked style. The price was nearly twice what I pay in another larger metropolitan city in Texas. Very professional overall, but would likely try another stylist if I return.
11/21/2013


5 stars Joette S Guest since 2012
I have been going to Hair Studio Sonterra for over a year. Elsa is amazing at applying my eyelashes every month and advising me on my makeup from time to time. I can't say enough about Elsa... she is simply the BEST!! The staff is super friendly. The salon is always clean and welcoming. Great products to buy and Circle E Candles are also available for purchase. I highly recommend Hair Studio Sonterra and Elsa!
11/20/2013

5 stars Andrea M Guest since 2012
Loren Munoz is an amazing stylist!! My first visit to her started in July 2012 and I have to say it was the best move I could have made in regards to salons and stylists. I drive 2 1/2 hours religiously every 6 and 8 weeks and my hair has never been in the shape it is now. Loren is extremely knowledgeable in her color and highlights and I am so glad I found her! Hair Studio Sonterra is truly a cut above the rest. The staff is extremely welcoming and they definitely make sure you are comfortable and taken care of while you wait and even while you are in your stylist's chair. I recommend this salon to anyone who truly wants to be treated with superb service and who wants to find someone who truly takes their profession to heart. You won't be disappointed.
11/19/2013

5 stars Angela P Guest since 2009
I always enjoy my experience at Hair Studio and leave feeling rejuvenated and refreshed after Yvonne works her magic!
11/18/2013

5 stars Bess S Guest since 2013
Love the staff and never have any complaints or problems when I go. Recently got my hair colored and have received so many compliments. Lisa did an amazing job. I will refer all my friends here.
11/18/2013

5 stars Charlotte B Guest since 2012
Wonderful service from Mary and Loren. Beautiful job.
11/16/2013

5 stars Stephanie O Guest since 2012
I love going to your salon to get my hair done. I have lived in SA for 8 years and my hair experiences have been awful. The last year with you has been awesome. My hair is in great condition and I love the girls that work there. Everyone is nice and helpful. Loren does an excellent job with my color. I can't wait til my next appt!! Thanks!
11/16/2013

5 stars Victoria S Guest since 2012
Yvonne is better than the best!!!!! She has done such an excellent job in getting my hair back into shape which is not easy since I have baby fine hair. Not only is the texture wonderful but the color and the cut are perfect. Thank you again, Yvonne, for your incredible expertise!!!!!!
11/16/2013

5 stars Jessica V Guest since 2013
Thanks Loren! I love my color and cut!! I would definitely refer Loren and Hair Studio to all my friends:) She's fantastic.
11/15/2013

5 stars Teri R Guest since 2012
Luv my hair! Natural color, great highs & lows, and oh so healthy!
11/10/2013


5 stars Michelle F Guest since 2013
Loved the atmosphere and the staff was very friendly. It was my first time there and I was so pleased with Mischa. She was very nice and helpful. She's an amazing stylist who cut my hair exactly how I wanted. She cut me some bangs and did an awesome job. They are perfect and match my long hair. She also gave my straight hair some body and volume the way she cut it. I am happy to say I'm a customer of Mischa's and will definitely be returning to her.
10/30/2013

4 stars Heidi F Guest since 2013
Lisa was very nice, and listened to what I wanted. She was very professional and I'll likely go back.
10/30/2013

5 stars Rose R Guest since 2006
As usual, Debbie Jo did a great job cutting my hair. The salon environment is always calm and soothing and the service top-notch.
10/24/2013

5 stars Johnny H Guest since 2013
Awesome service, awesome cuts! For guys that care about their hair, this is the place. Although I'm confident that any stylist will provide excellent results, I personally recommend Patricia - she gets it right every time.
10/24/2013

Hair Studio Sonterra replied:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Johnny! Your confidence in our stylists is important to us, as is your satisfaction with the services you receive. We look forward to seeing you next time!



5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
I love Hair Studio Sonterra! It is unlike any salon I have been to in the past. The K�rastase line has totally transformed my hair and now I won't use any other product line or go to any other salon. Everyone at the salon is friendly and always, always helpful.
10/17/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
Gina was absolutely wonderful! My first experience was a little disjointed with a major scheduling issue and this more than made up for it. I love my color and my cut! I will definitely be back.
10/17/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2010
Wonderful salon. Lisa is great...I have been going to her for years. Easy to schedule appointments...phone, email, and text all work. I am a low maintenance kind of girl so color, cut, and style is my routine. They do many other things though. I met Mischa for the first time the other day... she did an excellent blow out for me. Who knew my hair could look that good!! Of course you have to pay for the best, but I learned the hard way many years ago that a good haircut is VERY important. I have always walked out a happy customer. I highly recommend!!
10/10/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
Debbie Jo is an artist!
10/03/2013

5 stars Jeanne W Guest since 2013
Jessica Is awesome.
10/02/2013

5 stars Shanna R Guest since 2013
This was my first visit to Hair Studio. I was very pleased with my stylist, Lisa. She listened to all my crazy ideas and pulled from that the right things to help me achieve the fresh new style I was looking for. Very nice, relaxed and comfortable environment.
09/30/2013

5 stars Kristen D Guest since 2010
Gina performed a cut and color and I love it! She was so pleasant to work with and I would recommend her to anyone.
09/29/2013

3 stars Danielle S Guest since 2010
Fast and friendly!
09/22/2013
4 stars Kimberly Trevino Guest since 2012
Gina is my "Hair Goddess"! LOVE this girl! She just gets it. I have been to multiple stylist and none could ever seem to get it right.... until Gina at Hair Studio Sonterra! This place is hands down the most fabulous salon in the city!
09/19/2013

5 stars Lori B Guest since 2009
I love Hair Studio. I feel at home as soon as I walk in the door and everyone is so friendly. Lovely coffee table books are available to look through as you help yourself to a snack and drink. But most importantly I have never looked better with my hair color and the latest cut I get from my stylist. She is the best. They try to match you with the best stylist for your style and hair. You will be so glad that you did.
L Bridges - customer for 5 years
09/19/2013

5 stars Denise L Guest since 2010
I love Hair Studio - mainly because of Debbie Jo. She's amazing with a cut, knows her client and her hair. Debbie takes time to listen, and doesn't just make drastic changes for the sake of drastic change. But if you're ready for that drastic change, she is too. I've never been to a more skilled stylist. And the salon is relaxing, the refreshments offered are a lovely touch, and the ladies at the front desk are helpful and friendly.
09/16/2013

5 stars Judy L Guest since 2013
Always a pleasant experience!
09/09/2013

5 stars Judy M Guest since 2013
Yvonne is the first stylist to create a cut and style I love!
09/06/2013

5 stars Paulette K Guest since 2013
Excellent service. Very relaxing atmosphere.
08/30/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
Pleasant staff, nice waiting room perks (drinks and munchies), and quality salon hair care. Cost is quite steep, so be prepared financially!
08/27/2013

5 stars Megan H Guest since 2009
Jenny and Melissa are both excellent at highlights! Been going to Jenny for 4 years, recently switched to Melissa due to a semi temporary leave of absence Jenny is taking. Love them both! The salon has excellent service, friendly staff, very clean, and I've never had to wait an excessive amount of time for my appointment. I've always been very happy after every appointment. This is the best salon I've ever been to and I wish I could take it with me when I move out of San Antonio.
08/26/2013


5 stars Karen H Guest since 2013
I saw Melissa for full highlights, a trim, and a hair moisturizing treatment. It was such an excellent experience! She listened to what I wanted for my hair and did exactly that. The whole time, she taught me how to take care of and style my hair with which particular products which I REALLY appreciated. I would recommend Melissa to anyone! :D
08/18/2013


5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
5 stars.
08/13/2013

5 stars Carol Kobernat Guest since 2007
Mischa is an amazingly talented hair colorist and stylist. Her caring, professional, friendly demeanor make every visit a true pleasure. Since going to Mischa, I get many compliments on my red hair and have referred several friends and coworkers to her.
08/09/2013

5 stars Alexis V
I had dry, damaged, boring hair. I went to Hair Studio Sonterra and had Mischa as my stylist. She cut it, highlighted it, styled it, and brought so much life to my hair. She educated me well, on how to take care of it, and how to keep up. I moved to San Diego, California and have yet to find another place like this. I will make a short trip back to San Antonio, Texas next month just to have my hair done by Mischa. It has been 3 months since my first experience, and my color still looks like the day I got it! I would recommend her to anyone!
5 months ago

5 stars Kelly M Guest since 2008
Elsa is great!
08/09/2013

5 stars Anonymous Guest since 2013
I am obsessed with K�rastase. It is the best! Every time I visit, there is always a knowledgeable stylist available to help me find exactly what I need. And everyone is super friendly!
08/08/2013
5 stars Brenda F Guest since 2013
Mischa was very personable and her knowledge of my hair was impressive! I enjoyed watching as she transformed my hair and made it look amazing!
08/08/2013

5 stars Dina H Guest since 2013
Mary took such good care of me on my first visit! She provided me with GREAT rich color and layers and instruction on how to style it. I had been going to someone else for years and did not realize how dull my color and cut had become. Now, it looks so healthy and I really love the color. I have already pre-booked my next appointment. I am so glad to have found my new hair salon!
08/08/2013

5 stars Meagan D Guest since 2013
Amazing, Always!!!
08/02/2013

4 stars Susanne P Guest since 2005
Melissa is a wonderful colorist. She took the time to really figure out what I wanted and what I needed in my choice of color.
07/27/2013


5 stars Cindy R Guest since 2007
I absolutely love having my hair done here. The care and individual attention is great. I love the results I have gotten from my hair treatments. I drive 3 hours to get there and it is worth every minute. If you want a truly great experience and beautiful hair I highly recommend Hair Studio Sonterra.
07/25/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified Guest
Always a pleasure to be there.
07/22/2013

5 stars Rose R Guest since 2006
My experience at Hair Studio Sonterra is always top-notch. Debbi Jo does a great job keeping my hair looking great.
07/03/2013

5 stars Cathy C Guest since 2010
Always a pleasant experience with courteous and professional staff.
07/01/2013

5 stars Cynthia R Guest since 2013
As always, my experience was a wonderful one. I have been getting my lashes done by Jessica and she is always professional and precise. Will continue to visit this salon.
06/30/2013

5 stars Elaine O Guest since 2006
I had a wonderful afternoon! My stylist listened and discussed color and cut options and it all turned out great! I really trust her. I can really relax when I visit the Hair Studio Sonterra.
06/27/2013

5 stars Jennifer A Guest since 2012
Mischa is amazing. She's professional, does a wonderful job and makes the whole experience very pleasant and pampering.
06/25/2013

5 stars Lynne G Guest since 2013
Love the cut, the new look for me, and Debbie.
06/23/2013

5 stars Michelle C Guest since 2013
Very good service. Loved the blanket, as I am always cold. Very professional staff. End result was perfect.
06/23/2013

5 stars Patti G Guest since 2012
My visit was amazing. Loren always does a wonderful job and has the best recommendations. This time I told her my hair was just feeling really heavy as I wear it up for work in the Army. She suggested layers that turned out beautiful and makes my hair feel so much lighter. Thank you Loren!!
06/18/2013

5 stars Jodi H Guest since 2012
Great service. They had misunderstood my scheduling for a keratin instead of K�rastase treatment and reworked schedule to accomplish!
06/17/2013


5 stars Adriana H Guest since 2013
I had appointment with Mischa and she is a very good job restoring my hair after Aveda destroyed my hair, I did high lights in my hair and I left there very happy with my hair.
06/23/2013

5 stars Deborah H Guest since 2013
I've brought two friends with me now. They were both very impressed and will be using your salon from now on. Word of mouth has always been the best advertisement for any company...yours included. I love my hair and I love the way it's so easy for me to take care of. Everyone seems to be so happy to see me when I arrive. Such a warm reception really makes my day. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB!!!
06/13/2013


Hair Studio Sonterra replied:
Deborah,
We are so thrilled to hear how much you have enjoyed your visits to the salon. We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with feedback; your experience is important to us. Thank you for trusting us not only with your hair, but with your friends' hair, also. We look forward to your visit in July so we can thank you in person for inviting your friends into the salon with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to a great relationship with you!


5 stars Deborah H Guest since 2013
Superb service. So utterly professional. Well worth every dime!!!
06/11/2013


5 stars Katrina C Guest since 2005
I absolutely love Hair Studio Sonterra and Mischa is great. They always treat me well and Mischa always has me leaving with a smile on my face.
06/10/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
My experience with Patricia at Hair Studio Sonterra was wonderful! She was friendly, attentive and made me feel very comfortable. I loved the way she styled my hair and bought the product she used. The salon itself is stylish and the staff accommodating. Definitely worth a visit!
06/09/2013

5 stars Lisa H Guest since 2011
The staff are always very professional and pleasant. Patricia is an excellent stylist with an eye for detail.
06/07/2013

5 stars Valerie H Guest since 2011
I have been going to the salon for nearly 2 years. I am lucky to have my M&M's (Melissa and Mary) who are the very best ladies in the business. Melissa always gives me my signature red color tailored just for me and Mary is my cutting Diva. I have spent a lot of money in the past trying to find the best and thankfully I have found my dynamic duo. If you want the best look no further than Melissa and Mary.
06/01/2013

5 stars Cynthia R Guest since 2013
I have had my lashes done by Jessica several times and am always happy with the results. She is very professional and detailed. I will continue to schedule my lashes be done by her.
05/30/2013

5 stars Carolyn P Guest since 2013
I wish Mischa could be my personal hair stylist every morning.
05/23/2013



5 stars Grete G Guest since 2013
Melissa is the best! She gave me perfect highlights, and when I asked last minute about doing a toner at the shampoo station, she didn't miss a beat or scold me for not saying something earlier--I love her professionalism, and I LOVE my hair! Thank you, Melissa and everyone at Hair Studio Sonterra!
05/16/2013

5 stars Gail C Guest since 2009
This is the best place I've ever been to for having my hair highlighted. My stylist Yvonne is wonderful. I've been going to the Hair Studio Sonterra for 5 years. I always look forward to my appointments. They do excellent work. :)
05/12/2013

5 stars Jennifer A Guest since 2012
Mischa is awesome! She listens to exactly what I want done and executes it just to my liking. She is pleasant and professional and I've never left disappointed under her care. I would highly recommend Mischa to anyone who cares about excellence.
05/12/2013

5 stars Deborah H Guest since 2013
I am a new client, but have had 3 appointments, including my initial consultation. Everyone - and I do mean EVERYONE in this Salon is professional to the max! I was tired of the gossipy, type of salons where you learned more about fellow clients via overheard gossip being shared between so called 'professionals'. This salon is clean, quiet, client focused and the work I have received is superb. I have already told 2 friends about the salon and my stylist and will be telling others. I love my hair now!
05/11/2013

5 stars April C Guest since 2007
Hello! I love this place! I look forward to coming back again and again! Finally! I have found a home salon in San Antonio, it has taken me 9 years! Hair Studio Sonterra is by far the best and most professional salon I have ever been to. Loren does an outstanding job and makes me feel like I am her only client for the day. Did I just write two reviews? Yes, I did, they are that good!
05/06/2013

5 stars April C Guest since 2007
I have long been searching for a salon like this one! From the front desk to the chair, there is one word to describe Hair Studio Sonterra, PROFESSIONALS! I love the fantastic customer service without the snobby pressure to buy hair products. I have been a longtime salon goer from NYC to TX & I have finally found my home salon. As soon as you walk in I feel right at home. You are greeted with a smile and pampered in style. Loren is great! She is full of energy & excited to do her best job on my hair. She goes the extra mile to make sure I am happy & get exactly what I want. She doesn't rush me & makes me feel like I am her only client. The staff also does continuing education so you know you are getting knowledgeable treatment from the latest updates. I also love their professional system of confirming or rescheduling appointments. There is no doubt, Hair Studio Sonterra is the best!
05/06/2013

5 stars Rose R Guest since 2006
As usual, your shop is immaculate and Debbie Jo did a wonderful job cutting my hair. Thanks!
05/06/2013

5 stars Jennifer P Guest since 2013
I used the blow dry bar service (with Taylor) and not only did my hair look fantastic, my hair looked great for 5 days (yes, I couldn't bring myself to wash it because it looked so great every morning).
05/01/2013


5 stars Michelle E. F
This place has been wonderful so far. I made an appointment for eyelash extensions for this coming Monday, which was the only day I could possibly go because I live 150 miles away and they made sure they could accommodate me. They reminded me of my appointment today and when I responded, they thanked me. These little things are what make people like me continue wanting to come back....So far I give them 5 STARS and I haven't had the services yet, but I am looking forward to it....
04/25/2013

5 stars Melanie C Guest since 2013
Taylor has given me two of the best haircuts I've ever had.... and I've had a lot! She is also very careful with color - and has done an excellent job for me. All of the staff I've been in contact with at the salon are friendly and the general atmosphere is relaxing, but professional and very inviting. I just moved back to San Antonio and finding a new haircutter is one of the three scariest things about moving.... and I am very glad to have found Taylor and Hair Studio.
04/24/2013
5 stars Patti G Guest since 2012
Loren did it again!!! My hair color with high and low lights is perfect. I am extremely satisfied with the results!! Loren curled my hair this time and gave me a lesson while she did it so I could re-create later. My hair looked amazing when she curled it. I tried it myself w good results although not as good as what Loren did in the salon. I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you!!
04/21/2013

5 stars Shawna R Guest since 2013
I LOVE how I look and feel after coming here!!
04/21/2013

5 stars Kristen D Guest since 2010
I went to Yvonne for color and it turned out beautiful, once again. Would highly recommend her.
04/19/2013

5 stars Norma J Guest since 2007
I love Debbi Jo, she does a great job with hair. She is also very personable and fun.
04/17/2013

5 stars Kristen D Guest since 2010
I saw Gina and she did a fabulous job cutting my hair. Would highly recommend her.
04/15/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Excellent service & results from Jessica.
04/13/2013

5 stars Morgan S Guest since 2013
Mischa was fantastic. She really set the tone for a fantastic salon. Very impressed with quality and color of highlights. Definitely recommending to everyone!
04/12/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Everyone was very friendly and complimentary. I love my cut too!
04/11/2013



5 stars Joette S Guest since 2012
Love, Love, Love my 'eye lash girl' :) The salon staff are very friendly. Owner is usually present and actively involved in the activities...very cool! (love the wreath on the door!!!) Love the snacks and drinks! You guys are doing a great job! Thank you!!!!!! Joette
04/11/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified Guest
Mischa is the best! She really listens to me regarding my hair needs and executes it perfectly. She's friendly, professional, and sets a relaxing environment. All that and I always walk away happy with my cut, style, and color.
04/10/2013

5 stars D'Lynn K Guest since 2011
I love this salon! The service provided from the receptionist to the stylist is A+++. Shellie is amazing. The salon is beautiful. I definitely recommend this salon.
04/08/2013

5 stars Gary O Guest since 2010
Everyone is always very friendly and also professional here. My stylist, Yvonne, is super. I always feel appreciated and important at Hair Studio Sonterra.
04/07/2013

5 stars Melissa O Guest since 2007
Elsa is the bomb!!! My husband loves my hair!!!
04/05/2013

5 stars Carolina C Guest since 2009
Gina always knows exactly what I am looking for in a look and is a master turning my dark locks into a beautiful light color that compliments me well.
0404/2013

5 stars Elaine O Guest since 2006
I have been a steady customer at Hair Studio for several years and will never go anywhere else! Everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way to make the customer feel welcomed. Snacks and drinks are always available and the rooms are always well cleaned and inviting. The stylists are very professional and great at what they do. I definitely feel like part of their family every time I go there! Try it.... you'll love it!
03/31/2013

5 stars Vickie G Guest since 2009
My experience with Hair Studio Sonterra was very pleasant. Shellie is the best beautician I have ever been to. She listened to me about my hair concerns and was very helpful. I am going back in 6 weeks. Please tell Shellie I forgot to tip her but the next time I come in I will double tip her. I was just real excited about my hair. Thanks Shellie!
03/29/2013

5 stars Joette S Guest since 2012
Elsa does an excellent job with my eyelash extensions. I was recommended to her by my sister and I have recommended her to many of my friends as well. She is very knowledgeable and passionate about her job. The salon staff are also extremely friendly. I love the appointment confirmation by text. Very convenient!
03/27/2013

5 stars Anonymous Verified Guest
I have had the hardest time finding a great salon in San Antonio, I have tried just about every salon in the city, seriously from the East to the West, from North to South. I have been to the "higher-end" salons to the "not so nice" salons and I have paid outrages prices at all the salons for a terrible, traumatizing experience. Hair Studio is the BEST by far. I highly recommend it, ask for Lisa, she is such a sweety with great talent for color and hair styling. Everyone there, including the owner are very friendly! THE BEST SALON IN SAN ANTONIO.
03/25/2013

5 stars Johanna M Guest since 2011
Jessica did an amazing job.
03/22/2013

5 stars Ashley G Guest since 2012
I absolutely LOVE my hair stylist Mischa, she has transformed my hair from being super unhealthy to extremely shiny and soft! She has educated me on hair products and has totally changed my hairstyle life! The ultimate experience. I will definitely continue to recommend friends, family and colleagues :) Thanks!!
03/19/2013

4 stars Kelli M Guest since 2012
Thanks to Gina, my hair is looking so great (cut & color). I have been coming to Hair Studio at Sonterra for about one year and have only had good experiences. Staff is courteous and efficient, atmosphere is relaxing. Refreshments are a nice treat for a weary mom of four that needs a little pampering once in a while.
03/16/2013

5 stars Susan F Guest since 2012
I have been going to Hair Studio Sonterra for a few months now, Lisa is my stylist, and I am more than satisfied! The whole staff is very nice. Love Lisa's work and the products they offer. More expensive than some places but as always, you get what you pay for. If you are new to the area, try this salon!
03/14/2013

5 stars Pat C Guest since 2013
Great job and she was super nice. Love my eyelashes!
03/13/2013

5 stars Jennifer S Guest since 2010
I started going to Hair Studio Sonterra in 2011 after numerous bad experiences at chain salons. Gina fixed my hair disaster and has never let me down since! The ladies are always friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere is always relaxing.
03/10/2013

5 stars Maria O Guest since 2013
It was the best hair experience I've had and the stylist was absolutely knowledgeable of what I wanted. I can't wait to see how my haircut will be next week! I am definitely recommending this place to everyone I know!
03/09/2013

5 stars Sherida A Guest since 2011
I have been a customer of Hair Studio Sonterra for the past two years and have never once been disappointed! I moved from Stone Oak to Boerne a year ago and I still make the drive for my appointments. The staff, front and back, are very professional and make me feel as though I am their only customer every time. I've had two different stylists and they've both been top notch. You won't find a better place!
02/19/2013


4 stars Savannah H Guest since 2013
Being new to San Antonio, I had no one to ask for a recommendation for a good salon. I went online and started looking up different salons and based on the reviews I saw, I chose Hair Studio Sonterra and I'm glad I did! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The receptionist even stayed on the phone with me to give me directions after I had trouble finding the place and sent someone out to stand at the storefront so I wouldn't miss it! I immediately loved the place because it was very nice looking and I was offered a drink and a snack while I was waiting and everyone was super friendly. I have never been to such a nice salon! Melissa was my color specialist for the day and she was awesome! She talked to me the entire time, which made me feel as if I had been going there for years! There was no awkward silence like I have experienced at other places. My color turned out beautifully and my cut was nice as well! I can't wait to have my next appointment and have more color put in my hair!
02/18/2013

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii